Who We Are

Office and Admin

Interim CEO/Finance Manager
Alex Collins
acollins@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 234

Office Administrator
Cathy Drake
cdrake@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 221

Senior Fundraising Consultant
Josie Naterer
jnaterer@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 227

Coordinator, Property & Facilities
Adam Chafe
achafe@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 229

Custodian
William Feltham
wfeltham@autism.nf.net

Navigators

• Guidance- New diagnosis, funding, housing, education
• Autism Awareness/ Professional Development
• Family Support Groups

Manager, Navigation
Ashley Gosse
• Social work support
agosse@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 226

Christopher Dedde
cdedde@autism.nf.net
709-466-7177

Jeannette Coates
jcoates@autism.nf.net
709-489-4190

Julia Pender
jpender@autism.nf.net
709-637-7450

Programs and Services

Manager, Programs and Services
Sarah White
• Program Inquires
• Autism Awareness/ Professional Development Inquires
• Work term student/volunteer inquires
swhite@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 225

Educator, Human Relationship and Sexuality Program
Jennifer Spracklin
• Guidance- Healthy Relationships and Sexuality
• Autism Awareness/Professional Development- sexual Health, puberty, sexuality
jspracklin@autism.nf.net

Coordinator, Transitions
Sarah Hardiman
• Employment related guidance
• Recreation based awareness sessions
• Community partnership development
shardiman@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 230

 

Programs and Services

Coordinator, Employment Works
Lisa Lovell
• Employment related guidance
• Employer partnership development
• Employer awareness sessions
llovell@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 237

Facilitator, Employment Works
Ann MacDougall
• Employment related guidance
• Employer awareness sessions
• Career counselling
amacdougall@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 231

Facilitator, Employment Works
Bruna Baldasso
• Employment related guidance
• Employer awareness sessions
bbaldasso@autism.nf.net

Coordinator, STEP
Sarah O’Grady
• Advocacy- removing barriers to participation in secondary and post-secondary education
• Support transitioning into employment and/or post-secondary
• Post-secondary specific supports
sogrady@autism.nf.net
709-722-2803 ext 228

The ASNL Board of Directors for 2019-2020

Anthony Jackman – Chair (Parent on Avalon)
Charlene Hann – Vice-Chair (Clinician off Avalon)
Valerie Copeland – Treasurer (Finance Officer)
Elizabeth Churchill – Secretary (K-12 Educator)
Open Seat (Self-Advocate)
Karen Flynn (Parent off Avalon)
Lisa Baker Worthman (Government Rep)
Desiree Simmons (Clinician/Avalon Director)
Jill Pitcher (Public Relations Rep)
Elaine Dobbin (Honorary Board Member)

If you would like to contact ASNL’s Board of Directors, please e-mail Cathy Drake, Office Administrator, at cdrake@autism.nf.net

Office Locations

Elaine Dobbin Centre for Autism
70 Clinch Crescent
PO Box 14078
St. Johns, NL A1B 4G8
Phone: 709-722-2803

Grand Falls-Windsor Office
21 Carmelite Road PO Box 133
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL A2A 2J4
Phone: 709-489-4190

Clarenville Office
105 Manitoba Drive
P.O. Box 9194
Clarenville, NL A5A 2C2
Phone: 709-466-7177

Corner Brook Office
Commerce Court
50 Main Street Suite 105
Corner Brook, NL A2H1Z
Phone: