Who We Are

Our Mandate

The mandate of ASNL is to be a leader in the Province of Newfoundland and Labrador by:

  • engaging with public policymakers and advocating to improve the lives of those affected by Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD);
  •  empowering people to more effectively advocate and obtain supports, through connections with ASNL staff and trained volunteers
  • providing easy to understand, practical information related to ASD, for a broad audience on a wide range of educational topics, through all phases of an individual’s lifespan
  • creating connections and navigational supports for individuals, families, and professionals to access other community partners and public services
  •  partnering with researchers to investigate ASD; and
  •  providing learning and employment opportunities through engagement in social enterprises.

Our Mission

The Autism Society, Newfoundland Labrador (ASNL) is a provincial charitable organization dedicated to promoting the development of individual, lifelong, and community-based supports and services for people with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), their families, and caregivers.

Our Vision

A province where people with ASD and their families are respected, and where they receive services and supports based on their individualized differences, needs and preferences.

Staff

Elaine Dobbin Centre for Autism

Avalon Regional Office & Provincial Headquarters

Scott Crocker
Chief Executive Officer
scrocker@autism.nf.net
ext 221

Cathy Drake
Administrative Assistant
cdrake@autism.nf.net
ext 221

Tess Hemeon
Chief Operating Officer (Advocacy & Communications)
themeon@autism.nf.net
ext 226

Sarah White
Family & Community Services Officer
swhite@autism.nf.net
ext 225

Alex Collins
Corporate Services officer
acollins@autism.nf.net
ext 234

Josie Naterer
Senior Fundraising Consultant
jnaterer@autism.nf.net
ext 227

Christopher Dedde
Engagement Officer & Library Resources (Avalon)
cdedde@autism.nf.net
ext 223

Jillian Lahey
Program Facilator
jlahey@autism.nf.net
ext 228

Sarah Hardiman
Program Facilator
shardiman@autism.nf.net
ext 228

Megan Marshall
Coordinator, Transitions
mmarshall@autism.nf.net
ext 233

Ann MacDougall
Coordinator, Employment Works
amacdougall@autism.nf.net
ext 231

Lisa Lovell
Facilator, Employment Works
llovell@autism.nf.net
ext 237

Sarah O’Grady
Coordinator, Career Services
sogrady@autism.nf.net
ext 232

Aimee Coles
Community Inclusion Coordinator
acoles@autism.nf.net
ext 232

Dianisia White
Coordinator, Employment Works
dwhite@autism.nf.net

Bruna Baldasso
Coordinator, Employment Works
bbaldasso@autism.nf.net

Jennifer Spracklin
Human Relationship and Sexuality Program
jspracklin@autism.nf.net

Jeff Ronan
Gardener – Good Roots Gardening
jronan@autism.nf.net
ext 229

Adam Chafe
Coordinator, Property & Facilities
achafe@autism.nf.net
ext 229

Jimmy Everard
Grounds Assistant
jeverard@autism.nf.net

William Feltham
Site Maintenance Assistant
wfeltham@autism.nf.net

Brenda Williams (Maternity Leave) 
Chef/Manager Pantry Cafe and Catering
bwilliams@autism.nf.net
ext 224
or direct line: 709-722- 8200

Leah Stultz
Chef Pantry Cafe and Catering
lstultz@autism.nf.net
ext 224
or direct line: 709-722- 8200

Colin Power
Kitchen Assistant
cpower@autism.nf.net

Eastern Regional Office (Clarenville)

Treshana Gosse
Eastern Engagement Officer
tgosse@autism.nf.net
709-466-7177

South-Central Regional Office (Grand Falls-Windsor)

Jeannette Coates 
South Central Engagement Officer
jcoates@autism.nf.net
709-489-4190

Western Regional Office (Corner Brook)

Amy Parsons 
Western Engagement Officer
aparsons@autism.nf.net
709-637-7450

The ASNL Board of Directors for 2019-2020

  1. Anthony Jackman (Parent on Avalon)
  2. Carolyn Rideout (Clinician on Avalon)
  3. Trudy Goold (Self-Advocate)
  4. Karen Flynn (Parent off Avalon)
  5. Charlene Hann (Clinician off Avalon)
  6. Valerie Copeland (Finance Officer)
  7. Elizabeth Churchill (K-12 Educator)
  8. Lisa Baker Worthman (Govt Rep)
  9. Sean Kelly (Public Relations)

Honorary Board Member(s)

  • Elaine Dobbin

If you would like to contact ASNL’s Board of Directors, please e-mail Scott Crocker, Chief Executive Officer, at scrocker@autism.nf.net

Where We Are

Avalon
Located in St. John’s, the hub of provincial operations.
Autism Society Newfoundland Labrador

Call us at 709-722-2803 or email info@autism.nf.net
Avalon Region Office
70 Clinch Crescent
St. Johns, NL A5A 1K2

Eastern
Located in Clarenville, supports communities as far west as Glovertown, as far east as Normans Cove, all of the Clarenville area and the Burin and Bonavista Peninsulas.

Call us at 709-466-7177 or e mail eastern@autism.nf.net
Autism Society Newfoundland Labrador
Eastern Region Office
105 Manitoba Drive
Clarenville, NL A5A 1K2

South-Central
Located in Grand Falls- Windsor, this office offers support from Gambo to Baie Verte Peninsula , and the South Coast of the Province.

Call us at 709-489-4190 or e mail southcentral@autism.nf.net
Autism Society Newfoundland Labrador
South Central Region Office
21 Carmelite Road, PO Box 133
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL A2A 2J4

Western
Located in Corner Brook , supporting west of Springdale, the Northern Penninsula, and south to Port aux Basques.

Call us at 709-637-7450 or e mail western@autism.nf.net 
Autism Society Newfoundland Labrador
Western Region Office
79 Broadway
Corner Brook, NL, A2H 4E1